World Cup 2018


The 2018 World Cup will take place in Russia. 32 countries will be fighting for the title of soccer world champion! These are the countries that made it to the World Cup:

Group A: Russia, Uruguay, Egypt, Saudi Arabia

Group B: Portugal, Spain, Iran, Morocco

Group C: France, Peru, Denmark, Australia

Group D: Argentina, Croatia, Iceland, Nigeria

Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia

Group F: Germany, Mexico, Sweden, South Korea

Group G: Belgium, England, Tunisia, Panama

Group H: Poland, Colombia, Senegal, Japan

Last year’s Champions will try to defend their title. Germany has had 4 Champions titles. Brazil has had the most with 5 so the competition is close.

The Games start on June 14th and end on June 28th. Stay tuned during the summer to not miss the games!

The Telstar 18 is the name of the soccer ball that is going to be used for the world cup. The Telstar is a rejuvenated look of a ball that has been used in a past world cup from about 50 years ago.Almost 50 years later, Telstar 18 features a brand new carcass, high technology and sustainable elements such as recycled packaging. It also includes an embedded NFC chip, which enables consumers to interact with the ball using a smartphone. The personalized and location-aware experience displays details of each ball and provides access to challenges which users can enter in the run-up to the FIFA World Cup.

Name City Country Capacity
Luzhniki Moscow 81 006
Zenit Arena Petersburg 68 134
Fisht Olympic Stadium Sochi 47 659
Volgograd Arena Volgograd 45 568
Stadion Nizhny Novgorod Nizhny Novgorod 45 331
Rostov Arena Rostov-on-Don 45 145
Kazan Arena Kazan 45 105
Samara Arena Samara 44 807
Mordovia Arena Saransk 44 442
Otkritie Arena Moscow 44 000
Tsentralnyj Stadion Yekaterinburg 35 696
Stadion Kaliningrad Kaliningrad 35 212